English Writing Assistance

I’ve started a new blog here on WordPress, English Writing Courses. The reason I have started the new blog is to help ESL (English as a Second Language) students with their writing skills. I have found with my real life students, next to listening and speaking, writing tends to be a bit difficult. So I have decided to offer assistance not only to my real life students but to also help virtually.

I have been working on this little project lately so thus the reason why I have not posted anything recently.

On a separate note. We went to Bellinzona Switzerland, as usual, on Sunday. My husband and a friend of ours went to an AC Bellinzona football/soccer match while I showed the wife of the friend around Bellinzona. We were sitting in a small square/piazza in the city centre/downtown and I seen an absolutely adorable little girl. She must have been about 3, long brown hair and rather small for her age. The little girl seemed to have a slight case of Down’s Syndrome, but the look on her face was absolutely priceless. She was such a happy, curious, inquisitive and innocent little girl. She had a smile ear-to-ear and eyes bright as stars. Watching her with her innocent curiosity and happiness made my day. Her mother encouraged her daughter’s inquisitiveness which was wonderful to see.

5 responses to “English Writing Assistance

  1. I only wish you had a picture to show her happiness. Congrats on your new site!

  2. Great idea for the ESL writing site. I will have to have my husband check it out!

  3. Hi Ann, Nice to hear your experience for the week end. I am happy that you are writing a blog for English writing courses. It will not only help ESL students but also will help people who have good command on vocal English but have a poor writing skill.
    Good idea and all the best for your nice work.

  4. Hi,
    how would you judge the english pronunciations of us italians?
    I’ve always heard (and seen) that Italians have more than a problem with english language (especially pronunciation), while northern countries not only are fluent, but usually have a great accent, too!
    Here english language almost scares people.
    Do you think there are any particular reasons?
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

