San Mamete, Italy

Just got back last night from spending the weekend in San Mamete, Italy.  San Mamete is along Lake Lugano, bordering Italy and Switzerland.  The weekend before we spent the weekend in the Black Forest and also in San Gallen Switzerland, had lunch in Austria.  Sorry but no photos from that weekend :(.

Now if I could find a job, specifically in North America, preferably in Canada, combining my customer service skills (12 years worth) and love/passion for travel I would be in seventh heaven.  I have experience traveling in Europe, I am able to speak Italian (even impersonate the accent from the Ticino area in Switzerland but the dialect is a different story).   True I have no experience in the travel/hospitality industry but I am a fast learner and I am a firm believer in continuing education.  Learning does not stop once one has graduated from school.  Life is school and every day is a learning experience.  I thrive on change, welcoming change with open arms.  I am a people person and get along well with others yet at the same time I can work independently well with little or no supervision.  I have 12 years of customer service experience and I am a firm believer/doer of excellent customer service.

I have been teaching English privately for over six years now.  I have built up on my own my student base, starting out with a couple of students to now averaging 20 hours a week.  I have had to be a creative thinker, in the sense of how to attract new students and also a creative thinker in the sense of planning lessons for my individual students for whom I tailor their lessons.  Each student has different needs and different ways of learning and I cater to their needs.

For my current resume/curriculum Vitae, please contact me using the contact form in this post.  Thanks!

3 responses to “San Mamete, Italy

  1. nno photos, oh no… Of beautiful Switzerland! Love these…. See you got my attention fast. It’s on my list now of places to travel too!

    • I know I know, no photos of Switzerland this time ’round. I have taken more than enough photos of Bellinzona which is where we USUALLY go and we didn’t spend a lot of time in San Gallen, except for at the stadium for the football/soccer match. 😦

  2. Hey, I had to back track on your blog. It was very inspirational and entertaining. I am living in the Tuscan area, with a very similar story. I have just started blogging about it, now that I am starting to get past the culture shock.
    The job market is pretty tight, regardless of profession. You may want to try a recruiter like dunhill or hoffman. Take care!

Leave a Reply

