Lucerne Switzerland photos




As promised, here are some photos of my trip last weekend to Lucerne, Switzerland. Keep checking back as I will post more photos later.

10 responses to “Lucerne Switzerland photos

  1. I am going to have to blame you for our gas expense. I LOVE these photos of Lucerne and naturally, I want to go there too. Keep this up Ann and you’ll keep my life very interesting and my pocketbook thin. 😀

    Can’t wait to see the rest of your photos. How long did it take to get there? By car? train? plane? I am assuming you and your hubby drove.
    Bev

  2. Nice pics.

  3. Nice pics.

  4. Especially since gas is so expensive here. Sorry Bev! From here Lucerne is about a 2.5 drive from here. There’s no use flying, since it’s just around the corner.

  5. Don’t you love how so many lovely places are just around the corner? And it’s fairly easy to go from country to country.

    I read you are interested in living in Canada. That’s another gorgeous place to live. Which part do you want to live in?

  6. these photos are beautiful,
    also just wondering, I heard that good will towards America has come again in Europe, is it cool to be an American there again?

  7. Bev, we would love to live in British Columbia, near Whistler actually. Not too far from Vancouver, the sea and the mountains. But anywhere would do at first. I am at the moment searching for jobs in Canada for my husband, he’s a computer technician with over 13 years experience. Hasn’t been easy so far, since the employer would have to sponsor the visa. Keeping the fingers crossed and continue to search and send out resumes. So if anyone knows of someone in Canada that needs an experienced computer technician…

    Shea, up until now I have never felt any anti-Americanism here in Italy. I’ve been in Italy for six and a half years now. My impression is that Italians for the most part are NOT anti-American, as far as people are concerned. If an Italian finds out that you’re American they may start asking several questions, just because they’re curious. They may also start to try to speak some English with you. The only things I have heard negative in regards to the United States from the Italians are that they do not support the private health care system, the war in Iraq and the Bush administration.

  8. I love your photo of the Chapel bridge! Well it usually never fails, when you want to visit Lucern, the weather isn’t so nice. I hope you enjoyed your visit and yes I am still jealous! 🙂

    As I say, better late than never. I’ve been super busy lately working…

  9. By the way Ann, have you considered trying to immigrate through the points system? I think you need 69 or so points? Or you can due your time as a skilled worker of some sort?

    Email me and I’ll try to send you a few links on how I got started as I came without any ties to Canada either.

  10. Expat traveler, could go through the federal program with the point system, the wait time though…. Also, the other half wants a job lined up first (plus also score more points if one has a job lined up)before submitting any application. I see where he’s coming from and agree. That would be great as far as the links, thank you ma’am!

Leave a Reply

