U Comment I Follow

You may have noticed I’ve added a “U Comment I Follow” badge on the right side of my blog. You may have seen this also on other blogs and are wondering what the heck this is. Randa Clay has a great article about this. In a nutshell, many blog platforms are set up so that a piece of code is inserted where there is a link in a comment. Then search engines will not acknowledge that link while they are crawling the internet. What does that mean for you? Less link love. What can you do to remove such code from your blog? Then check this great article out.

I have removed the nofollow from my blog template so when you leave a comment with a link back to your blog, that your link will get some love. Are you the next fellow blogger to join in on and removing the nofollow from your blog?

31 responses to “U Comment I Follow

  1. Thank you for explaining the U Comment I Follow badge. I’ll follow the links you provided too πŸ™‚

  2. Hey there,

    I tracked you because you added me in your blogroll πŸ˜‰ Nice meeting you!

    I haven’t been to Italy in ages, but my mum’s family is Italian. And I’m the opposite of you in way, I’m teaching French in English Canada πŸ˜‰

  3. thanks for explaining, i visited the link and read the article. but i coudnt find the html code that has to be removed….???????

    http://www.lifeasiknowit22.blogspot.com

  4. Zhu, nice to meet you also! I think I found your blog originally via BlogExplosion (can’t honestly remember) and found it rather interesting. I find your blog interesting, we (the hubby and I) would love to move to Canada.

    Irtiza, you need to log into Blogger, go to your template. Make sure you save a backup, just in case, on the right hand side there will be a box that says expand widget or similar. Make sure that box is checked. Then do a control – F to find the words “rel=’nofollow’. Remove only that, nothing before or after. There will be a total of two in your template, one for the actual blog and the other for your links. Save and you should be good to go!

  5. ann, thank u very much 4 the help. i found that part of my template and deleted both of them. thanx again. i added u in my blogroll….. πŸ˜€ C ya

  6. You are more than welcome Irtiza! If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask.

  7. i’m looking 4wrd to read ur next post…

  8. Thanks, I am going to try to do this too

  9. Great to hear! The more people that we can get on the “bandwagon” with u comment i follow the better!

    Remember people, that if you post an anonymous comment, that you are NOT going to receive any “love” to your blog! Also post quality comments, not just “Nice Blog”.

  10. I have done that with my blog as well. It seems like the least a blogger can do to help grow the community and network of other bloggers that take the time to read & comment on our sites.

  11. dissertation writing

    As far as i suggest Your Web site acts a great role in providing information to targated visitors. I recognize or rated it as excellent.

  12. research paper writing help

    I appreciate that your web site creating a higher value in providing updated information through your web site.

  13. Dexter | Techathand.net

    I just like to thank you for sharing your links to others like me πŸ™‚

  14. Dexter | Techathand.net

    But my link checker revealed that you have again restored the nofollow tags 😦

  15. Dexter, thanks for letting me know. I was unaware it was there and have removed it. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

  16. Hey there! I never had much of an interest in going to Italy until I read “Eat, Pray, Love” and Gilbert made it sound so charming. I’m glad I ran across it! I run a letter writing web site so if you get any cool letter writing stories or funny tales of the Italian postal service, please send them to me!

  17. hi, thanks for the u comment post. i have done this as well. i have also clicked on your third party ads for you. hope everyone with a blog clicks on each others ads. bloggers helping bloggers. hope you can check my ads as well.

  18. Thanks for sharing
    Best Regards from Turkey!

  19. Your comments still show up as nofollow even though you said you have removed the “no follow” link. All the links are highlighted in “red” with “seo for firefox” meaning that none of the comments follow. Love your idea, as I think blogs should be do follow, but unfortunately your is still no follow.

  20. James, thanks for making me aware of this. Thought that when I changed to this new template, when I was updating everything that I had also taken care of that. Will check that out and try to correct ASAP. Thanks again sir!

  21. No problem at all!

  22. No problem at all!

  23. Kampanye Damai Pemilu Indonesia 2009

    Thx for your article πŸ˜€
    very ice

  24. Kampanye Damai Pemilu Indonesia 2009

    Thx for your article πŸ˜€
    very ice

  25. Kampanye Damai Pemilu Indonesia 2009

    Thx for your article πŸ˜€
    very ice

  26. Ann I know James mentioned this but your links show as no follow in Firefox. If you use it just right click on a link and a small window tells you the status of the link. Mine for example show as NO FOLLOW.

    I wrote an article yesterday about this with some tutorial links.

    Kind Regards

    Mike

  27. Hello. I’d love to take a trip to this place.

  28. cool ideas. and commenting on others will improve your pagerank

  29. Thank you for the I comment do follow. Been thinking this for 2 days. πŸ™‚

  30. hectic capiznon blogger

    Thank you very much. Gonna help my team in the seo challenge we have right now. πŸ™‚
    Gonna apply also the I comment that you have. πŸ™‚

  31. I am glad you care about quality. The problem is that not enough individuals take the time to embrace talent. It’s a bigger issue at hand. The business as a whole is oversaturated. We need to begin to teach the youth and new generations about the culture as a whole. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

