The Museum Club, Flagstaff Arizona

The Museum Club is located on Route 66, The Mother Road, in Flagstaff Arizona. While in the States back in February I had the honor of visiting such an interesting and haunted place.

Why is The Museum Club such an interesting place you ask? Let’s just say it has a haunted history. I had read a story or two about The Museum Club before going on my trip, but that was just the tip of the iceberg so to speak. I read several stories, just mentioning about two ghosts, of a couple that used to own the bar back in the 1950’s.

I got to talking with the bar manager and asked her if the stories I had read where true, about the place being haunted. Her response, oh yes and then some.

The Museum Club is a two-storey building. On the main floor there is the bar and dance floor and on the 2nd floor an apartment and ex-bordello. The couple that owned the bar back in the 1950’s, the wife went upstairs to retire for the evening, fell down the stairs and broke her neck. She fell into a coma and died shortly after. Her husband, unable to deal with his wife’s death, even 2 years after the fact, shot himself in front of the fireplace located in the entrance of the bar.

Each corner of the dance floor in The Museum Club has a dead tree, from floor to ceiling. One has bullet holes from gun fights from years gone by. Another used to be used to hang people from. This tree happens to be in front of the back bar that dates back to the late 1800’s. The bar manager showed me a photo of this area, one can see a ghost hanging from the tree.

I highly suggest checking out The Museum Club in Flagstaff Arizona. If you go, don’t forget your camera and remember to take plenty of photos of the interior!

2 responses to “The Museum Club, Flagstaff Arizona

  1. retardedrugrat

    I LOVE haunted places and the stories behind them!

    I want to go on a ghost investigation, but my partner, being the wuss that he is, refuses to go along eith me, and well, my friends are the same way lol. I really wouldn’t want to go on my own.

    Thanks for sharing this story with us. I’d love to go visit that place.

  2. Same here, love visiting haunted places and discovering the history behind them.

    My next “dream” road trip, visiting haunted places along Route 66. Just finished reading a book listing various places along Route 66 that are supposedly haunted.

Leave a Reply

