South Dakota Primaries

The South Dakota presidential primaries will take place on June 3rd, 2008. Who am I voting for? That I have not decided as of yet. I do not blog about politics or try to avoid doing so, whether it is American or Italian politics. This time is an exception, so do not worry this blog is not going to become one of the SEVERAL political blogs in the blogosphere.

Within the last week I have been asked at least on two occasions who I am going to vote for in the Primaries, whether for Hilary Clinton, Barack Obama, John McCain or Ron Paul. The lady that runs the green grocer across the street from my home even “suggested” that I vote Democrat, in her opinion the United States is ready and needs a change. Whether it would be the first woman president or first president of color. I agree wholeheartedly, that the United States of America needs a “first” president, but at the same time that “first” president needs to stand for change, change for the people not about corporations. I am proud to be an American but I am ashamed of what the current and recent past administrations have done to my and my fellow American’s country. The United States of America has turned into The United Corporations of America. Whatever happened to Thomas Jefferson’s America?

2 responses to “South Dakota Primaries

  1. I agree. Personally I don’t care if the president is the ‘first’ female or the ‘first’ president of color or a white male…it’s the substance that counts.

  2. Exactly, substance and a person that can WALK the TALK. Not be a president that is all talk and no action. Someone that is able to think outside the box, and does not allow someone else to do their job

Leave a Reply

