Route 66













It has been my dream for awhile now to travel along Route 66. During my latest trip to the United States, I was able to realize, even for just a few short miles, this dream. Now I want to go back and do more miles along Route 66. These photos were taken in Hackberry, Arizona, between Kingman and Flagstaff. The gas station is still open, but no gas is available. There are restrooms available (clean by the way), gift shop and also if you are in need of something to drink or munch.

26 responses to “Route 66

  1. michelle | bleeding espresso

    Such lovely photos–very American 🙂

  2. Thanks! It was a gorgeous day that day, wonderful day to take photos, especially of an “American Icon”, Route 66. I hope to one day go back and experience more of Route 66.

  3. great pics, I’m dying to go on a road trip, kinda like a “On The Road” blogging adventure!!

  4. Very nice photos! Did you happen to travel through St. Louis? I live in St. Louis. Nice city, was just wondering if you went through and if you got any pictures on your way.

    Thanks for sharing these are very nice.

    Rachel Duncan
    The Baked Blogger
    http://bakedblog.com

  5. Those are some great pictures. Almost makes me want to run out on my job and go there.

  6. Thanks for all of the compliments on the photos! Totally understand F! Having just a little taste makes me want to taste more.

  7. Rachel, unfortunately no did not go through St. Louis. We were only on a SMALL stretch of Route 66 in western Arizona. One day I would love to do the entire Route 66 from Chicago to Los Angeles.

  8. Affordable Disney Vacation Packages

    Really good pictures , they were so real.I mean they were not fancy or too flashy.

    I like pictures like this that show things as they are. The light in the pictures was also good.

    I bet you had a great time there.

  9. Thanks. Yes I did enjoy the small stretch of Route 66 that we drove. My husband wants to do a stretch on his motorcycle. I’m not a biker babe, so I’ll just tag along with the car.

  10. I have never been to Italy and man these places really make me want to go there.

    The pictures are really good. ha not a biker babe are you? Me neither.

    How was the accommodation there?

  11. Are you wondering about accommodations here in Italy? In all honesty, I’ve stayed in hotels/motels in Italy on occasion and do not have a lot of experience in that area.

  12. Yeah in Italy… Hmmm…

  13. The cars look good , do you have some fascination for cars?I have been to Italy once and I must say that I was not able to take pictures as good as these.

  14. Thank you Croatia travel! No, I don’t have a fascination for cars. Just happened that at the place we stopped there were SEVERAL cars around. I’m by no means a professional photographer, just happened to have an ok digital camera.

  15. Thank you Croatia travel! No, I don’t have a fascination for cars. Just happened that at the place we stopped there were SEVERAL cars around. I’m by no means a professional photographer, just happened to have an ok digital camera.

  16. I went through this post and I’m someone who has not much knowledge about other countries.

    I wanted to know why do you think there are better opportunities outside Italy?

    Nice pics!

  17. London Flats, thanks for the compliment! Don’t know how much you’ve traveled outside of the United Kingdom, Italy is a nice and beautiful country to visit, yes. Italian cuisine is famous worldwide. But day-to-day living, like anywhere else, isn’t always easy. Finding a job isn’t exactly easy, it is more important WHO you know compared to what you know. If you don’t have the right connections, it is VERY difficult to find a job here.

  18. Tampa Real Estate Agents

    Do you have any other blogs?

  19. This is the only blog I have.

  20. A vacation is not just sitting at home in front of the tv like a couch potato. you gotta go out and see it all be it hawii watsahoi or japan you go out there to not just watch it on the discovery channel experience it. So go out, take it slow and let the good times roll.

  21. Car Hire Berlin

    I have never been to Italy… Wish I could go once….

    Seems like you had a nice time. I think this is something that I have not done before, you know travel and take pictures.

  22. Well said Bermuda!

  23. large mens trousers

    I absolutely agree about getting out and seeing things. I’m from the UK and our usual holiday over here is to go to a beach resort in the Mediteranian and sit in an English pub drinking english beer while watching “only fools and horses” (British sitcom).

    I recently went to Crete and did much the same thing. I yearn to visit a rainforest or see some buddhist temples or something similar.

    I’m determined to go somewhere more exotic next year – see you all there!

  24. Apartments Dubrovnik

    Great pictures there. The route 66 must be really special.

  25. Apartments Dubrovnik

    Great pictures there. The route 66 must be really special.

  26. Government Money Club

    Wow! great pictures. It seems like the route 66 is really cool and a worth seeing place.

Leave a Reply

